The Village of Midway

Boundary Expo Recreation Centre Events

Midway Arena SkatingThe Boundary Expo Recreation Centre is open for the 2018-2019 season!

2018-2019 Season Schedule

Hockey BC Bantam AA:

East Kootenay vs Yukon

Friday December 7 6pm

Saturday December 8 10am

Upcoming Boundary Minor Hockey games:

Novice:

Saturday December 8 12:15pm

Bantam:

Sunday December 9 2pm vs Nakusp

Sunday December 16 2pm vs Castlegar

Sunday January 6 2pm vs Trail 2

Sunday January 13 2pm vs Grand Forks

Sunday February 24 2pm vs Spokane

Upcoming Men’s League games:

Friday November 30 8pm vs Lightning

Friday December 7 8pm vs Buschmen

Sunday December 9 6pm vs Borderline Bears

Friday December 14 8pm vs Bulls

Sunday January 6 6pm vs Woodticks

Friday January 11 8pm vs Herd

Friday January 18 8pm vs Borderline Bears

Sunday January 20 6pm vs Bulls

Friday January 25 8pm vs Lightning

Friday February 1 8pm vs Woodticks

Friday February 8 8pm vs Herd

*********

The Boundary Expo Recreation Centre is home to Minor Hockey in the West Boundary and draws players from Midway, Rock Creek, Greenwood, and surrounding areas.

The local high school uses the arena for their Hockey Academy during the school year and allows students of all skill levels the chance to play the game.

The BERC features an NHL-sized ice surface, concession stand, four brand new state-of-the-art change rooms, four smaller changes rooms, and a fitness room. Hockey teams from all over BC and Washington State have discovered the BERC and travel to Midway to play hockey and host tournaments when ice time is unavailable in their own communities. The Grand Forks Border Bruins host regular season games a few times a season that always draw a large crowd who is excited to watch some fast-paced hockey close to home.

The BERC is the perfect meeting place for out-of-town teams looking to meet in the middle for games to help cut down on travel time for everyone.

The local Men’s and Oldtimers hockey teams host an annual Mens and Ladies tournament that is always a popular event.

Seasonal skating and scrimmage passes are offered at affordable prices and private ice rentals, as well as birthday party packages, are available.

Wheel chair accessible.

Located at 735 Seventh Ave.

BERC Contact Information:

Bob Peters, BERC Manager – 250-449-2645 or arenamanager.midwaybc [AT] shaw [DOT]ca

Sheri Harpur, Ice and arena rentals – 250-449-2222