Boundary Expo Recreation Centre

Great Rates, Amazing Ice

Men’s Hockey

Sunday November 13 6:30pm Midway vs Buschmen
Friday November 18 8pm Midway vs Miners
Friday November 25 8pm Midway vs Blaze
Sunday November 27 6:30pm Midway vs Powerhouse
Friday December 2 8pm Midway vs Herd
Sunday December 4 6:30pm Midway vs Raiders
_____

MIDWAY CUP

Saturday December 10
12pm Bears vs Ticks
1:30pm Powerhouse vs Blaze
3pm Raiders vs Buschmen
4:30pm Herd vs Miners
6pm Ticks vs Midway

Sunday December 11
9am Buschmen vs Powerhouse
10:30am Midway vs Bears
12pm Miners vs Blaze
1:30pm Herd vs Raiders
3pm Finals
_____

Friday January 6 8pm Midway vs Bears
Friday January 13 8pm Midway vs Raiders
Friday January 20 8pm Midway vs Buschmen
Sunday January 22 6:30pm Midway vs Powerhouse
Friday January 27 8pm Midway vs Blaze
Friday February 3 8pm Midway vs Herd
Friday February 10 8pm Midway vs Ticks
Sunday February 12 6:30pm Midway vs Miners

Playoffs Feb 13 – Mar 12
Schedule TBA

Out of Town Minor Hockey

Friday November 11 Grand Forks U18 Tournament Games
3:00 – 4:45pm Grand Forks vs Kelowna Red Rockets
5:00 – 6:45pm Kelowna Team Street vs Trail
7:00 – 8:45pm Vernon vs Nakusp

Saturday November 12 11am Grand Forks U11 vs Spokane
Sunday November 13 10am Grand Forks vs Osoyoos U7 & U9
Sunday November 27 10am Grand Forks vs Osoyoos U7 & U9
Saturday December 17 6:30pm Spokane U18 vs Williams Lake
Sunday December 18 12pm Spokane U18 vs Kelowna
Saturday February 18 1pm Spokane U18 vs West Kelowna
Sunday February 19 12pm Spokane U18 vs Penticton

Boundary Minor Hockey

Saturday November 26 10:30am U7

The Boundary Expo Recreation Centre is home to the Boundary Predators Minor Hockey and draws players from Midway, Rock Creek, Greenwood, and surrounding areas.  For more information please contact: bmharegistrar1@gmail.com

The local high school uses the arena for their Hockey Academy during the school year and allows students of all skill levels the chance to play the game.

The BERC features an NHL-sized ice surface, concession stand, four brand new state of the art change rooms, four smaller change rooms, and a fitness room.

Hockey teams from all over BC and Washington State have discovered the BERC as a convenient place to play a “neutral site game.”  Teams from the Lower Mainland or Okanagan can play teams from the Kootenays without having to travel the extra distance.  In previous years we have happily hosted Bantam AA teams from the Yukon and East Kootenay to play their league games.  Our competitive rates make it worth the travel to play games or host tournaments when ice time is unavailable in your own community.  If you’re a team travelling through the area and need a practice before your next game, we’ve got great times available.

The local Men’s team plays in the Boundary Adult Hockey League based out of Grand Forks.  They play home games on either Friday or Sunday evenings.  For more information about Men’s hockey please contact Ryan Bosovich (bossy_10@hotmail.com).

The Old Timer’s hockey plays Sunday evenings (4-6pm) and is an open drop in session for anyone who wants to come for a skate.  

Ladies hockey night happens every Thursday evening where any skill level is welcomed.  This is a great social gathering for the ladies to come down to the rink, learn, play some hockey and get some exercise.  For more information about Ladies hockey please contact Tamara Lovett (250-449-1815, tamaralovett@hotmail.com).

Seasonal skating and stick & puck passes are offered at affordable prices and private ice rentals.

2022/2023 Season Rates

  • Local & Non-local Minor Hockey – $64.58/hr
  • Local & Non-local Adult Hockey – $95.32/hr
  • Private Ice Rentals – $76.88/hr
  • Public Skating – $5
  • Scrimmage – $5/hr, $7/1.5hr
  • Stick and Puck – $5
  • Seasonal Family Pass (not including Stick & Puck) – $117.99
  • Seasonal Family Pass (including Stick & Puck) – $146.57
  • Seasonal Single Pass (includes Stick & Puck) – $78.92
  • Work Out Room Single Visit – $3
  • Work Out Room Single Season Pass – $31.50
  • Work Out Room Family (4) Season Pass – $63

Wheel chair accessible.

Located at 734 Seventh Ave.

BERC Contact Information:

Jeremy Reid – 250-589-6909 or arenamanager.midwaybc [AT] shaw [DOT]ca

Cam Kamigochi, Ice and arena rentals – 250-449-2222